Malaysia Pavilion 2023 Speakers

The Honourable Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad

Minister of Natural Resources, Environment and Climate Change

Dr. Ching Thoo a/l Kim

Secretary General

Ministry of Natural Resources, Environment and Climate Change

Dato’ Mohd Razif Haji Abdul Mubin

Deputy Secretary General

Ministry of Natural Resources, Environment and Climate Change

Tan Sri Tengku Muhammad Taufik
Tan Sri Zakri Abdul Hamid
Prof. Tan Sri Dr. Jemilah Mahmood

Executive Director

Sunway Centre for Planetary Health

Datuk Shaik Abdul Rasheed Ghaffour

Central Bank of Malaysia

Tan Sri Dato' Azman Mokhtar

Malaysia International Islamic Finance Centre

Datuk Ir. Megat Jalaluddin Bin Megat Hassan

Chief Operating Officer

Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB)

Datuk Muhamad Umar Swift

Chief Executive Officer

Bursa Malaysia Berhad

Dato' Mohd Muazzam Mohamed

Group CEO

Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad

Dato’ Shahira Ahmed Bazari

Managing Director

Yayasan Hasanah

Datuk Frederick Kugan

Chief Conservator of Forest

Sabah Forestry Department

Dato' Dr Badrul Hisham Kassim

Chief Executive

Iskandar Regional Development Authority

Dato’ A.J. Surin


Visiongen Group

Dato’ Ami Moris



Prof TPr Dr. Ho Chin Siong


UTM-Low Carbon Asian Research Centre

Professor Ir. Dr. Shaliza Ibrahim

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Universiti Malaya

Prof. Martin Siegert

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Cornwall)

University of Exeter and Chair of The UK Arctic and Antarctic Partnerships committee

Dr. Vong Sok
Dr. Muhammad Hafiz Wan Rosli

Vice President

Khazanah Nasional

Dr. David McCauley
Dr. Liza Mydin

Chief Strategy Officer

Export-Import Bank of Malaysia

Dr. Valerie Hickey

Global Director

Environment, Natural Resources and Blue Economy at the World Bank

Dr. Simon Zadek


UN Environment’s Inquiry

Dr Yasmin Rasyid

General Manager, Sustainability

Sime Darby Property

Dr. Alaa Alaabed

Manager, Product Management

Standard Chartered Bank DIFC

Dr Dzaeman Dzulkifli

Executive Director


Dr. Anna Pirani

Research associate

Euro-Mediterranean Center on Climate Change (CMCC)

Dr. Zadek

Executive Director

Nature Finance

Luanne Sieh
Raja Amir Raja Azwa

Chief Executive Officer

HSBC Amanah

Sharifatul Hanizah Said Ali

Executive Director

Islamic Capital Market (ICM) of the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC)

Nurul Izza Idris


Islamic Finance Department at Bank NegaraMalaysia

Aimi Aizal Nasharuddin

Executive Director

Energy Division of Citaglobal Berhad

Chua Kean Poh

General Manager

Citaglobal Genetec BESS Sdn Bhd

Faizal Parish
Justin Wu

Managing Director

Co-Head of Climate Change Asia Pacific, HSBC

Rick Ramli

Chief Investment Officer, Private & Strategic Investments

Permodalan Nasional Berhad

Jyotsna Puri
Khairul Ridzwan Abdul Kuddus
Ayu Abdullah
Jillian Ooi, PhD

Senior Lecturer

Universiti Malaya

Michael Salvatico

Head of Asia, Pacific, Middle East & Africa ESG Solutions

S&P Global Sustainable1

Novan Amirudin

Co-Chief Executive Officer

Group Wholesale Banking (GWB)

Gurdip Singh Sidhu

Group Chief Operating & People Officer


Yuki Yasui

Managing Director

Asia Pacific Network

Adrian Lasimbang
Edward Rumsey

Managing Partner

Permian Global

Katie Sullivan

Global Managing Director

Global Managing Director

Mark Kenber

Executive Director


Shah Rizal Dahlan

Head, Strategy & Corporate Services, Project Delivery & Technology


Cynthia Ong

Chief Executive Facilitator and Board Director

Forever Sabah and LEAP – Land Empowerment Animals People

Gabriel Wynn

Energy Access Lead

Green Empowerment

Michele Azalbert
Chok Yin Peng

General Manager, Renewable Energy

Citaglobal Berhad

Nadia Verjee

Executive Director

Global Initiative of Expo City Dubai

Anjali Viswamohanan

Director, Policy

Syahrunizam Samsudin

Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer

UEM Edgenta Berhad

Ivy Wong Abdullah

Head of Environment Impact Area

Yayasan Hasanah

Jack Hurd

Executive Director Tropical Forest Alliance & Co-Head

Nature Positive World Economic Forum

Jacqueline Chang

Circular Economy Specialist

International Urban and Regional Cooperation (IURC) Asia-Australasia

Satpal Singh

Chief Governance, Risk & Sustainability Officer

PLUS Malaysia Berhad

Maximilian Tariq Conrad
Nithi Nesadurai


Environmental Protection Society Malaysia

Katie Carson

Director Corporate Affairs Global Food & Climate Policy

Tetra Pak

Low Ngai Yuen

Chief Merchandising And Marketing Officer

AEON (M) Co Berhad

Alizan Mahadi

Senior Economist

UNDP Malaysia

Ana Maria Carreño

Senior Director

Climate, CLASP

Nirmita Chandrashekar

Senior Director

Climate, CLASP

Muaz Mohd Hasnol
Kieran Li Nair

Co-Focal Point

Malaysian Youth Delegation (MYD)

Kenley Kenneth

Youth Negotiator

Republic of Palau National Climate Change Office

Alice Gimbro Frisk

Youth Delegate

Sweden to the UNFCCC

Max Han Kai Ding


Youths United for Earth (YUFE)

Diyana Mohd Amin

Head of Sustainability & ESG

Iskandar Investment Berhad (IIB)

Mr. Andrew Hanna



Afzaa Aziz

Project Manager



Managing Director

SAVE Rivers

Shahar Koyok aka Shaq Koyok

Award-winning contemporary artist and activist from the indigenous Temuan Orang Asli tribe in Banting

Alab Mirasol Ayroso

National Coordinator

Youth Advocates for Climate Action Philippines

Max Lee

CEO and Co-Founder


Rosnina Yaacob

Deputy Under Secretary of the Strategic Planning and International Division

Ministry of Transport

Peter Yu

Program Director


Marco Neelsen

Chief Executive Officer

Port of Tanjung Pelepas Sdn Bhd

Asim Sajwani

Founder & Founder


Rais Imran

Chief Strategy Officer

UEM Edgenta Berhad

Jason Ng Chin Aik

Director and Manufacturing Vice President

Cell AgriTech

Mihir Pershad

Founder & CEO

Umami Meats

Mitzi Jonelle Tan

Convenor / International Spokesperson

Climate Action Philippines (YACAP)

Mirte Gosker

Managing Director

Asia Pacific

Enkhuun Byambadorj

Co-Founder and Director

Operations at Breathe Mongolia

Madelena Mohamed

Director, Sustainability Unit

Bank Negara Malaysia

Suraya Sani

Deputy Director, Sustainability Unit

Bank Negara Malaysia

Charles Santiago


Suruhanjaya Perkhidmatan Air Negara (SPAN)

Latdavanh KEODALA

Youth Volunteer

Azreen Idayu Zainal

General Manager and Head of Sustainability

Securities Commission Malaysia

Arti Indallah Tjakranegara

Country Engagement Manager

Voices for Just Climate Action